Welcome to Atheist Discussion, a new community created by former members of The Thinking Atheist forum.

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Viva Los Angeles

Viva Los Angeles
Anybody got any general advice for a tourist from Tx visiting Los A for a few days?  Near Koreatown is the easiest description of where we are staying.  Don't plan on getting a rental car; is the public transit complicated or difficult?  If I wanted to go visit the Getty Art museum what is the easiest way?

Viva Los Angeles
Griffith Park, seen in the opening of the first Terminator movie. Bill Paxton gets killed there.

Don't know about public, I only use buses when I'm new in a town. They go where people want to go, so I watch instead of drive.

Black's Beach. ;-)

Studio tours if you're into that.

Watching the sun set over the Pacific is a touristy thing.

Try der Weinerschnitzel hot dogs.

Visit the Hollywood Walk of Fame.

Avoid WeHo unless you're into that.

My info is dated, I left there in the '80s.
[Image: M-Spr20-Weapons-FEATURED-1-1200x350-c-default.jpg]
The following 1 user Likes Gawdzilla Sama's post:
  • jerry mcmasters

Viva Los Angeles
Avoid Pasadena.

Viva Los Angeles
(03-01-2023, 04:08 AM)jerry mcmasters Wrote: Anybody got any general advice for a tourist from Tx visiting Los A for a few days?  Near Koreatown is the easiest description of where we are staying.  Don't plan on getting a rental car; is the public transit complicated or difficult?  If I wanted to go visit the Getty Art museum what is the easiest way?

Without a rental it'll be difficult. Much of what there is to be seen is on the west side, and public transit will be slow. Don't miss visiting USS Iowa in Long Beach.
On hiatus.

Viva Los Angeles
(03-03-2023, 08:34 AM)noblm Wrote: Avoid Pasadena.

Interesting first post.
On hiatus.
The following 1 user Likes Thumpalumpacus's post:
  • GenesisNemesis

Viva Los Angeles
(03-01-2023, 12:04 PM)Gawdzilla Sama Wrote: Black's Beach. ;-)