Welcome to Atheist Discussion, a new community created by former members of The Thinking Atheist forum.

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
religion surveys

religion surveys
I came across this survey:

[Image: religious.jpg]

And many others, they are here:

https://commons.trincoll.edu/aris/files/...mplete.pdf
[Image: color%5D%5Bcolor=#333333%5D%5Bsize=small%5D%5Bfont=T...ans-Serif%5D]
The following 1 user Likes Dom's post:
  • Cavebear

religion surveys
I think I'll never understand how in the name of all that's not really holy, is Catholic (and the rest of them) different from Xtian? What exactly IS Christian then?

(Like I've mentioned before, I was a self-taught religionist so to me everyone who believed (worship isn't really a word we use here) in the Xtian god was just that, a Xtian. And to my naive mind, we were all basically the same... Boy, was I wrong in more ways than one, apparently.)

(Apparently there ain't no Greeks or Russian or any other Orthodoxes over there...)
“We drift down time, clutching at straws. But what good's a brick to a drowning man?” 
The following 1 user Likes Vera's post:
  • c172

religion surveys
(12-06-2021, 11:59 PM)Vera Wrote: I think I'll never understand how in the name of all that's not really holy, is Catholic (and the rest of them) different from Xtian? What exactly IS Christian then?

(Like I've mentioned before, I was a self-taught religionist so to me everyone who believed (worship isn't really a word we use here) in the Xtian god was just that, a Xtian. And to my naive mind, we were all basically the same... Boy, was I wrong in more ways than one, apparently.)

(Apparently there ain't no Greeks or Russian or any other Orthodoxes over there...)

In the US, catholic is a christian religion, one of many. All the others tend to look down on catholics. I suppose because they once split off and invented their own versions.

religion surveys